National Office Contacts

James WilberNational Competition
Justin HolshuhEligibility
Aaron KaylorNational Championship Series
Angus BishopCommunity Rugby Communications
Kurt WeaverVP Rugby Operations, GU and Union Contact

Club Strategic Committee (CSC)

Alan SharpleyCSC ChairmanAustin
Kurt WeaverEx OfficioN/
Tam BreckenridgeEligibility Sub-Committee Chair
Margy ThomasCompetition Sub-Committee ChairJames River
Martin GardnerBest Practices Sub-Committee ChairFort Lauderdale
Gary LobaughClub Governance Sub-Committee ChairPittsburgh
Jamie BurkeInternational Athlete MemberGlendale
Luke GrossInternational Athlete MemberGlendale
Naima ReddickInternational Athlete MemberSeattle
KJ Abel RuchAt Large MemberKansas
Michael CraftonAt Large MemberBayonne
Jerry GallionAt Large MemberNew Orleans
Adrian GannonAt Large MemberChicago Westside
Geno MazzaAt Large MemberOrange County
Ben ParkerAt Large MemberSacramento
Jeffrey SperlingAt Large MemberBoston Irish

CSC Minutes

Next Meeting: February 21, 2018

Last Meeting: January 17, 2018 (minutes pending approval)

Archives available by contacting Alan Sharpley (

Club Eligibility Committee

Tam BreckenridgeEligibility Sub-Committee Chairwoman 2011
Michael CraftonEligibility At Large MemberBayonne Bombers2016
Dre KhouryEligibility At Large MemberD.C. Furies2011
Keith MacNealEligibility At Large MemberWorcester Rugby2011
Matthew MidgetteEligibility At Large MemberSavannah Shamrocks2016
Alan SharpleyEligibility At Large MemberAustin Blacks2011
Adrian GannonObserverChicago Westside Condors2011

National Competitions Committee (NCC)

NamePositionClubLast ElectedNext ElectionContact
Margy ThomasNCC Sub-Committee ChairJames River RugbyN/A - Appointed
James WilberEx OfficioN/AN/A - Appointed
Ben ParkerPacific North ChairSacramento BlackhawksMay 2017
Patrick RashidianPacific South ChairOrange County Ravens
KJ Abel RuchFrontier ChairKansas BisonAugust
David DodgeRed River ChairDallas RugbySummer 2017Summer
Gary LobaughMidwest ChairPittsburgh HighlandersFebruary 2017February
Martin GardnerSouth ChairFort Lauderdale Rugby
Angela CorpusAtlantic North ChairVillage LionsAugust 2016August
Kathryn HemlockMid-Atlantic ChairJames River RugbyDecember

NCC Minutes

Next Meeting: March 7, 2018

Last Meeting: February 7, 2018 (minutes pending approval)

Archives available by contacting Adrian Gannon (

Competitive Region (CR) Committees

Effective with the start of the 2013-2014 Competitive Season, each of the eight designated competitive regions (CRs) must begin the process of forming CR committees to oversee competitions in their geographically-defined area. CR committee chairpersons may be selected by the National Competitions Committee in 2013 and 2014 to assist in the population of this process, but all CR committees are expected to be self-running and fully populated by the beginning of the 2015-2016 Competitive Season. Representatives to each CR committee, as well as each CR chairperson, are to be selected by vote of the clubs affected in their region (exception: referee representatives; singular at-large stakeholders). Each CR committee is bound to the Competitive Region Sub-Committee Terms of Reference.

Competitive Region Sub-Committee Terms of Reference

The national office is currently awaiting a list of updated CR (competitive region) contacts from each sub-committee of the National Competitions Committee. Those lists will become available upon submission by all eight regions.