Congress

The USA Rugby Congress is a representative body of the membership. It is comprised of elected representatives for Youth, College and Club rugby, and ten International Athletes that meet annually. The role of the Congress includes assisting in the development and implementation of the strategic plan, providing support for the USA Rugby Board of Directors and national office staff, participating in USA Rugby committees and serving as a liaison between the Board and the rugby community. Members of Congress include 16 Adult Club representatives, 10 College representatives, 10 Youth & High School representatives and 10 International Athlete representatives.
Congress Statement to the Membership Regarding Congress Meeting, February 11th, 2017

Youth

Location Elected Representative Email
Idaho Audrey Billingsley billingsleyagent@gmail.com
Connecticut Ed Matteo rugger9ed@yahoo.com
Illinois Marques Plummer mplummer@rugbyillinois.us
Oregon Hannah Harper hannah@girlsrugbyinc.com
Lousiana Paul Miniclier pcm@minilaw.net
Massachusetts Bill Good bill.good@myrugby.org
New Mexico Tom Goslau tgoslau@mac.com
Colorado Tom Ren martisblum@gmail.com
Indiana Wayne Eells WEells@rugbyindiana.com
NorCal Christina Gein cgein22@gmail.com

College

Region Elected Representative Email
Pacific Northwest Kevin Brown kevin.brown@oit.edu
Southwest Steve Vent stevevent@gmail.com
Texas Shayne Roberson shayner@hotmail.com
West Justin Whitton jwhitton@whittongroup.com
Midwest Gray Zischke grayzischke@charter.net
Northeast Steve Lewis stevelewis7@yahoo.com
Mid-Atlantic Matt Cipriano matthewpcipriano@gmail.com
South Rosalind Chou rosalind.chou@gmail.com
College Management Council rep to congress 1 Michele Yarbrough michele.yarbrough13@gmail.com
College Management Council rep to congress 2 Bill Sexton wsextson@atsu.edu

Club

Region Elected Representative Email
Pacific North Rick Humm rickhumm@gmail.com
Pacific North Shannon Nielsen rugbygoddess@hotmail.com
Pacific South Pieter Hugo therugbyone@yahoo.com
Pacific South Geno Mazza president@scrfu.org
Frontier KJ Abel kabelruch@usarugby.org
Frontier Erik Geib erik.v.geib@gmail.com
Red River Ron Watson Transcohi@aol.com
Red River David Yeoman david.yeoman@gmail.com
Midwest Matthew Doss rugbydoss@yahoo.com
Midwest Al Lucas albertlucasv@hotmail.com
Southern Martin Gardner martinkg@qtaerospace.com
Southern Matthew Midgett mmidgett1@gmail.com
Atlantic North Ken Pape ken@monmouthrugbyclub.com
Atlantic North Jeffrey Sperling jsperling@usarugby.org
Mid Atlantic George Durocher durocher01@icloud.com
Mid Atlantic Frank Lentz franklentz@gmail.com

International Athletes

7s 15s
Alev Kelter Jamie Burke
Victoria Folayan Zach Fenoglio
Kevin Swiryn Jenny Lui
Zach Test Nathalie Marchino
Peter Tiberio Andrew Suniula