2017 Women’s Rugby World Cup logo revealed, key dates announced


The official tournament dates for the 2017 Women’s Rugby World Cup in Ireland have been announced. Fans of the Women’s Eagles can watch their home team play on the world’s biggest stage starting August 9, 2017.

Pool rounds for the Women’s World Cup will be played in University College Dublin from August 9 through August 17. Following the end of pool play, the knock-out phase of the tournament will take place in Belfast, at Queens University and Kingspan Stadium from August 22 to 26.

The USA Rugby Women’s Eagles have already qualified thanks to their 6th place finish at the 2014 Women’s Rugby World Cup. England, the eventual winner of the 7th Women’s Rugby World Cup, will travel to the United States to play the Eagles at Salt Lake City’s Regional Athletic Complex in the Women’s Rugby Super Series on July 9.

The Eagles will also play World Cup qualifiers France and Canada in Salt Lake City in the second annual Women’s Rugby Super Series on July 1 and July 5, respectively.

Along with their Super Series competitors, the USA will be joined by Ireland, New Zealand Australia, Italy and Wales at the 2017 World Cup. Three World Cup qualification tournaments remain, to be completed by the end of 2016.

To read the full World Rugby release, click here.

Ticketing information will be released in due course.