Congress

The USA Rugby Congress is a representative body of the membership. It is comprised of elected representatives for Youth, College and Club rugby, and ten International Athletes that meet annually.The role of the Congress includes assisting in the development and implementation of the strategic plan, providing support for the USA Rugby Board of Directors and national office staff, participating in USA Rugby committees and serving as a liaison between the Board and the rugby community.Members of Congress include 16 Adult Club representatives, 10 College representatives, 10 Youth & High School representatives and 10 International Athlete representatives.
Congress Statement to the Membership Regarding Congress Meeting, February 11th, 2017

Youth

LocationElected RepresentativeEmail
IdahoAudrey Billingsleybillingsleyagent@gmail.com
ConnecticutEd Matteorugger9ed@yahoo.com
IllinoisMarques Plummermplummer@rugbyillinois.us
OregonHannah Harperhannah@girlsrugbyinc.com
LousianaPaul Miniclierpcm@minilaw.net
MassachusettsBill Goodbill.good@myrugby.org
New MexicoTom Goslautgoslau@mac.com
ColoradoTom Renmartisblum@gmail.com
IndianaWayne EellsWEells@rugbyindiana.com
NorCalChristina Geincgein22@gmail.com

College

RegionElected RepresentativeEmail
Pacific NorthwestKevin Brownkevin.brown@oit.edu
SouthwestSteve Ventstevevent@gmail.com
TexasShayne Robersonshayner@hotmail.com
WestJustin Whittonjwhitton@whittongroup.com
MidwestGray Zischkegrayzischke@charter.net
NortheastSteve Lewisstevelewis7@yahoo.com
Mid-AtlanticMatt Ciprianomatthewpcipriano@gmail.com
SouthRosalind Chourosalind.chou@gmail.com
College Management Council rep to congress 1Michele Yarbroughmichele.yarbrough13@gmail.com
College Management Council rep to congress 2Bill Sextonwsextson@atsu.edu

Club

RegionElected RepresentativeEmail
Pacific NorthRick Hummrickhumm@gmail.com
Pacific NorthShannon Nielsenrugbygoddess@hotmail.com
Pacific SouthPieter Hugotherugbyone@yahoo.com
Pacific SouthGeno Mazzapresident@scrfu.org
FrontierKJ Abelkabelruch@usarugby.org
FrontierErik Geiberik.v.geib@gmail.com
Red RiverRon WatsonTranscohi@aol.com
Red RiverDavid Yeomandavid.yeoman@gmail.com
MidwestMatthew Dossrugbydoss@yahoo.com
MidwestAl Lucasalbertlucasv@hotmail.com
SouthernMartin Gardnermartinkg@qtaerospace.com
SouthernMatthew Midgettmmidgett1@gmail.com
Atlantic NorthKen Papeken@monmouthrugbyclub.com
Atlantic NorthJeffrey Sperlingjsperling@usarugby.org
Mid AtlanticGeorge Durocherdurocher01@icloud.com
Mid AtlanticFrank Lentzfranklentz@gmail.com

International Athletes

7s15s
Alev KelterJamie Burke
Victoria FolayanZach Fenoglio
Kevin SwirynJenny Lui
Zach TestNathalie Marchino
Peter TiberioAndrew Suniula
Fixed Banner
J.CREWimage/svg+xmlThorne-Logo-Black