The USA Rugby Congress is a representative body of the membership. It is comprised of elected representatives for Youth, College and Club rugby, and ten International Athletes that meet annually. The role of the Congress includes assisting in the development and implementation of the strategic plan, providing support for the USA Rugby Board of Directors and national office staff, participating in USA Rugby committees and serving as a liaison between the Board and the rugby community. Members of Congress include 16 Adult Club representatives, 10 College representatives, 10 Youth & High School representatives and 10 International Athlete representatives.
Congress Statement to the Membership Regarding Congress Meeting, February 11th, 2017


Location Elected Representative Email
Idaho Audrey Billingsley
Connecticut Ed Matteo
Illinois Marques Plummer
Oregon Hannah Harper
Lousiana Paul Miniclier
Massachusetts Bill Good
New Mexico Tom Goslau
Colorado Tom Ren
Indiana Wayne Eells
NorCal Christina Gein


Region Elected Representative Email
Pacific Northwest Kevin Brown
Southwest Steve Vent
Texas Shayne Roberson
West Justin Whitton
Midwest Gray Zischke
Northeast Steve Lewis
Mid-Atlantic Matt Cipriano
South Rosalind Chou
College Management Council rep to congress 1 Michele Yarbrough
College Management Council rep to congress 2 Bill Sexton


Region Elected Representative Email
Pacific North Rick Humm
Pacific North Shannon Nielsen
Pacific South Pieter Hugo
Pacific South Geno Mazza
Frontier KJ Abel
Frontier Erik Geib
Red River Ron Watson
Red River David Yeoman
Midwest Matthew Doss
Midwest Al Lucas
Southern Martin Gardner
Southern Matthew Midgett
Atlantic North Ken Pape
Atlantic North Jeffrey Sperling
Mid Atlantic George Durocher
Mid Atlantic Frank Lentz

International Athletes

7s 15s
Alev Kelter Jamie Burke
Victoria Folayan Zach Fenoglio
Kevin Swiryn Jenny Lui
Zach Test Nathalie Marchino
Peter Tiberio Andrew Suniula